A command which can be created using debug in MS DOS to set the errorlevel according to which key is pressed. The errorlevel can then be interrogated from a batch file by a series of commands like this:

 if errorlevel 118 goto E118
 if errorlevel 117 goto E117
 if errorlevel 116 goto E116
 if errorlevel 115 goto E115
 if errorlevel 114 goto E114

where E118 etc. are labels in the batch file.